18 States in the Red Zone… Time to Roll Back the Re-Opening?

First, you may wonder what the definition of a “red zone” may be in relation to the affect COVID-19 has upon a certain area. All of this was defined in a 359-page document, reporting areas that recorded more than 100 new Covid-19 cases per 100,000 residents from 7 July to 14 July.

The red zone states are Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nevada, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, and Utah.

The basic question includes the fact of whether we started the national re-opening too quickly. Then, we also have to wonder how many Americans simply let their complete guard down, making a careless re-entry into the public.

While many restaurants and other locations set up for social distancing protocols, how many of the bars you enter really seem to care? I know that I’m guilty of not putting on a mask all the time, especially when I want to presume that I will only be inside the store for a few minutes and can stay a safe distance away from everyone else. But, my state increased too.

So, think about this…the caution flag needs to be raised. Definitely for these 18 states, but likely for the entire country in some way. Leadership is needed. We need to see leaders who show true concern for the health, safety, and LIVES of the American people. Not placing bodies in cooled trailers because morgues are overfilled.


Leave a Reply